Wrexham vs Sheffield United live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for FA Cup clash

Wrexham vs Sheffield United live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for FA Cup clash

Wrexham fans will be dreaming of another FA Cup fairytale as they play host to Sheffield United in a Fourth Round clash this weekend.

The Welsh side are leading the way in the fifth tier National League, but they are the lowest ranked team left in the FA Cup this season, up against the Premier League promotion chasing Blades.

Wrexham have only been past the Fourth Round twice in their history, ahead of a huge day in North Wales, with United looking to reach the Fifth Round for the first time since 2015.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

LIVE: FA Cup 4th Round predictions, odds, betting tips and best bets including Man United, Spurs and West Ham

What time is Wrexham vs Sheffield United kick off?

This FA Cup Fourth Round match will kick off at the Racecourse Ground on Sunday, January 29 at 4:30 pm local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

Date Kick off time
USA Sun, Jan. 29 11:30 ET
Canada Sun, Jan. 29 11:30 ET
UK Sun, Jan. 29 16:30 GMT
Australia My, Jan. 30 03:30 AEDT
India Sun, Jan. 29 22:00 IST
hong kong My, Jan. 30 00:30 HKT
malaysia My, Jan. 30 00:30 MYT
Singapore My, Jan. 30 00:30 SGT
New Zealand My, Jan. 30 05:30 NZDT

MORE: Welcome to Wrexham: Will there be a season two of the show?

Wrexham vs Sheffield United live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

TV channel Streaming
USA ESPN+
Canada Sportsnet (Regionals) Sportsnet Now
UK BBC1 BBC iPlayer
Australia Paramount+
New Zealand beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
India
hong kong myTV Super
malaysia Astro Super Sports

Sooka, Astro GO

Singapore

UK: This match is broadcast live via the BBC’s television and streaming platforms in the UK.

USA: This match streams on ESPN+ for subscribers in the USA.

Canada: FA Cup matches in Canada are streamed through Sportsnet.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream the match on Paramount+.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Wrexham vs Sheffield United lineups

Wrexham head coach Phil Parkinson has not indicated any fresh injury concerns ahead of this game and he could name an unchanged starting side from their 4-3 win at Coventry City.

Wrexham starting XI (3-5-2): Howard (GK) — Hall-Johnson, Cleworth, Tozer, Tunnicliffe, McFadzean — Lee, Young, O’Connor — Mullin, Dalby

United boss Paul Heckingbottom is still battling against a lengthy injury list with Enda Stevens, George Baldock, John Fleck and Rhys Norrington-Davies all out.

Sheffield United starting XI (3-5-2): Foderingham (GK) — Robinson, Egan, Basham — Bogle, Berge, Osborn, Doyle, Lowe — McBurnie, Sharp

Wrexham vs Sheffield United prediction, odds

Wrexham knocked out a EFL Championship side in the previous round, and they will present a major challenge to Heckingbottom’s visitors, on a famous night at the Racecourse Ground.

However, United are unbeaten in their last nine games in all competitions, and they are expected to edge past their National League hosts.

Prediction: Sheffield United to win 2-1

USA
(BetMGM)
UK
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Wrexham win +330 10/3 4.25 4.01
Draw +255 13/5 3.50 3.53
Sheffield United win -129 3/4 1.83 1.83
Over/Under 2.5 goals -110 / -120 10/11 – 4/5 1.87 – 1.83 1.87 – 1.87
Both teams to score Y/N -120 / -110 8/11 – 1/1 1.75 – 1.95 1.72 – 1.89

GAMING SURVEY: Complete short survey for chance to win international football shirt of your choice!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.